Where’s My Savior?

Where’s my savior?
Someone come rescue me. I need some guidance, come set me free.
I can’t behold my life any worse. I can’t see past this hurt, my curse.
I hate my life! She screams. She yells to no one. I amount to completely nothing. I swear I’m done.
I can’t live this way anymore with no one to in my corner sent.
She curses God with great resentment.
I’m alive yet I feel so alone. People try but they just don’t know.
No one understands, and I’m tired of explaining.
Maybe I’m just not fit for His training.
I had happiness, but it probably was false.
Everything good in my life defrauding should be lost.
I don’t deserve anything, look at the life I’ve lived?
Look at me. I’m the thing that God could never forgive.
Where is my savior? No where in view.
So to her life she says a quick adieu.
As she lay there cold with her last breath she asks, “God why couldn’t you free me?”
He responds hurt to his heart “Because… in every good moment I gave you, you refused to see me.”

Leave a comment